Updating and Cancelling Meetings
Sending an Update
When you cancel or make a change to an appointment for which invitations have already been sent, another email may need to be sent to notify those invitees of the changes.
Not all appointment changes require notifying invitees. Minor changes requiring no update could include updating the category or keyword on the appointment, changing the subject or details.
The more major changes that are important to update invitees about are changes that affect the scheduling, such as the date, time, or location.
Requesting New Responses to Updates
Sending updates on major changes to an appointment may require invitees to respond again. In this case, when updating, select the option to “Clear Responses” for any invitees that have already responded.

Update Email
Here is what the update email looks like to the invitee. They can use their calendaring service or application (Outlook, Google, Apple Calendar) to reply.

Sending a Cancellation
Changing the status of an appointment to cancelled/postponed, putting an appointment in the trash, or removing an external invitee, will require an email to notify the invitee(s) that the meeting is cancelled, so you will be prompted to send a meeting cancellation email.

Cancellation Email
Here is what the cancellation email looks like to the invitee.

If the appointment’s end date/time is in the past, an update or cancellation email will not be sent.
Meeting Status Change from Cancelled
When the status of an appointment is changed from cancelled/postponed to any other status, you will be prompted to send a new invitation to the external invitees.
In the case an appointment is restored from the Trash, there will be no prompts regarding this meeting until the appointment is edited again.
Last updated
Was this helpful?
